Layover: Emo punks announce new EP!

Birmingham emo punks Layover have revealed that they will release EP ‘Your Laughter Never Leaves’ via Fox Records on 4th May 2018! The announcement formally marks their return, having gone on hiatus in 2016.


Writing for the first time again in 2017, their initial composition was the inspiration for the title, with Vocalist Luke Rainsford revealing: “It’s the track that we believe has the strongest message and one we feel a lot of different people can relate to across a wide range of situations.” The song in question is ‘Slumber’, that you can indeed stream below!

Completed by Dominic Cattell on Guitar, Elliot Wallett on Bass and Brad Fisher on Drums, this 2018 version of Layover can be considered a clean slate.

Rainsford explains: “The sound of our old music does not represent us, and we have matured as musicians and people since then. We come with a new direction to start in a genre we are more passionate about.

Layover will release their EP ‘Your Laughter Never Leaves’ via Fox Records on 04/05/18. Save the date!

What Happened to your Band?